Introducing… Elaine!

We’ve got a lot of events coming up in 2015 and a lot of extra help coming our way from one talented intern. Meet Elaine!

unnamed

What is your role at the Workshop?
I am the Spring 2015 intern. My main responsibility is helping plan the 50th anniversary student showcase.

Where did you grow up?
Oakland, Ca

What college do you attend and what are you studying?
I am graduating this coming May from SFSU. I am studying hospitality and tourism management with an emphasis in event management and minoring in business administration.

What is your favorite dessert?
I love custards, so my favorite would have to be creme brûlée and pannacotta.

What is your favorite art form?
I love dancing and singing, which are also two great stress relievers.

If you could go anywhere on vacation, where would you go?
I do not like the cold, so anywhere that is warm, sunny, and with a beach. The Maldives seem like fun.

What is your favorite children’s book?
I don’t have a favorite children’s book, but my favorite teen book is The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series. And my other fave book is A Thousand Splendid Suns.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?
I will be 33, so hopefully married with a baby, a fun job, healthy/fit, GNO and happy with life!

Leave a Reply

