10 Things About Jenna!

 

 

Meet Jenna Fiore, our New Sector Alliance Fellow for Summer 2014!

Jenna Fiore_photo (1)

 

Role: Organizational Capacity Building Fellow
Project: Jenna is working to analyze our current volunteer engagement strategy and develop a process to streamline support and more effectively use volunteers. She is also working to document the impact and reach of our programming through a visual representation of historic program sites. Finally, Jenna is assisting to transcribe student performance and interview videos for use in case studies, reports, and proposals.

1. Where did you grow up?
I grew up in Kalamazoo, MI. Yes, there really is a Kalamazoo!

2. What is your favorite art form?
Definitely musical theater and dance. Growing up, my life was basically a musical with my mother, younger sisters, and I bursting into song whenever it fit the situation. I have also always loved dance, though I only started dancing when I got to college and joined the University of Michigan Ballroom Dance Team.

3. Where do you go to school, and what are you studying?
I am in the Organizational Studies major at the University of Michigan and going into my senior year! My pathway is focused on leadership and creating positive change in the social sector.

4. How did you hear about the Workshop?
From New Sector Alliance, who couldn’t say enough good things about how Performing Arts Workshop is such a great organization and host site for New Sector fellows.

5. What is your favorite flavor of ice cream?
I really just love all ice-cream (and milkshakes)! My favorite flavors have cycled through Mint Chocolate-Chip, Mocha, Moose Tracks, Cherry Chocolate, and Chocolate-Peanut Butter.

6. If you could go anywhere on vacation, where would it be?
Somewhere warm with nothing to do but read, relax, and breathe (…and maybe ride horses along the beach). That would be my ideal vacation.

7. Where do you see yourself in 10 years?
I have absolutely no clue; there are so many different paths my life could take at this point that I can’t possibly imagine where I will be in 10 years.

8. What are your hobbies?
Reading, ballroom dancing, going to the movies (and getting popcorn), and just hanging out with family and friends.

9. What is the last book you read?
I am currently reading Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. If you haven’t read it, you absolutely need to.

10. What is your favorite thing to do over the summer?
Going on our yearly camping trip with my family and our dogs. It is so therapeutic to sleep so close to nature and just spend time unwinding and talking with the people you love.

Leave a Reply

