Meet our Student Showcase Intern, Joseph Tomsovic!

10 things about our Student Showcase Intern, Joseph Tomsovic!

joseph

 

  1. Describe yourself in three words:
    Witty, organized, and creative. 
  2. Where were your interests while growing up?
    My biggest hobby was doing art projects but I also kept myself busy by playing the flute and the piano. I tried all sorts of sports and stuck with tennis for a couple years but ended up quitting because I was not coordinated at all. 
  3. Where do you go to school, and what are you studying?
    I’m currently a senior at San Francisco State University, working towards getting my BS in Recreation, Parks, and Tourism Administration with an emphasis in Event Planning and Tourism. 
  4. What is your favorite form or art?
    It’s a tie between mixed media artwork and music. 
  5. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go and why?
    I would love to go back to England. I love the culture and the rich history it has to offer people. If I had to choose somewhere I’ve never been before I would definitely go to Japan. 
  6. Where do you see yourself in 10 years?
    Working fashion-related events in LA. 
  7. What is your favorite form of exercise?
    Taking my three dogs to Fort Funston! It gives me a chance to get some fresh air at the beach and it gives my dogs a chance to run around. 
  8. What do you think is your best personality trait and what is your worst?
    I’m very giving, in regards to time and effort. As for a negative trait, sometimes I don’t realize how curt I can be when I’m talking to people. 
  9. How did you hear about the Workshop?
    I heard about the internship here at the Performing Arts Workshop from a teacher whose event planning class I had taken last spring. When people send her emails looking for volunteers or interns, she forwards them to people she thinks would be interested and suitable for the position. 
  10. Finally, what are you most afraid of?
    Spiders and clowns!
Leave a Reply

