7 facts about Emily Bozentka, our new Administrative Assistant

September 19, 2013

Image

1. Where did you grow up?

I was born in Long Beach, CA and lived there until I was in third grade and my family moved to Seal Beach, CA.

2. What are your hobbies?

Singing, reading, swimming, and craft projects.  I’ve worked with kids for many years, so I’ve picked up a lot of random craft skills, like being able to make balloon animals, for example.  I also enjoy making handmade cards, arranging flowers, and baking.

3. What college did you attend, and what did you study?

I attended UC Berkeley, where I double majored in English and Music (emphasis on vocal performance).

4. Do you have a favorite artist and song?

This is always an impossible question for me.  I couldn’t possibly chose just one, and wouldn’t even know where to begin.  Plus my favorites shift as I discover new music.

5. What is your favorite art form?

It’s a tie between music and dance.  They’ve both played such integral parts in my life.  I grew up dancing ballet, with a few years of jazz, lyrical, hip-hop, and tap thrown in there as well.  I also grew up taking piano and voice lessons.  I often tell people that The Nutcracker and The Sound of Music would be a succinct way to sum up my childhood – I was obsessed with both.

6. What is your favorite restaurant?

Tommaso’s in North Beach.  They have the best creamy pesto cheese ravioli.  That, and I once ran into Rob Lowe there.

7. Do you have a favorite quotation?

Yes, it’s from The Little Prince, which is one of my favorite books.  “It is only with the heart that one can see rightly.  What is essential is invisible to the eye.”

Leave a Reply

