Music Monday: David Pilz recommends 1994

David Pilz, Workshop Board Member and Treasurer, shares his recommendations with us for 90s nostalgia and karaoke favorites.

DavidPilz

__________________

I was hanging out with some friends this weekend and someone asked what music they should put on the stereo, and one of my friends emphatically yelled, “early 90s!” So, my friend found a playlist online that was all hits from 1994. I had one of those moments of realization that, wow, that’s almost 20 years ago. I remember when I was a kid in the 80s and heard music from the 60s and considered it music from some long lost age; I wonder if kids today would think the same about this playlist. So here is a collection of songs from 1994, to take you back to a time when Prince was a symbol and give you ideas for the next time you do karaoke.

Check out the Playlist: 1994

Leave a Reply

