Music Monday: Keepin’ Up With Jones

PicMonkey Collage

2013, half past 30, what songs are on my mind? Normally a list of old favorites grounds me within the new year, and 2013 is looking to be no different. The more I resolve to appreciate daily life, the more comfort I find in what I already love and cherish. So with that I bring you the songs that have been racking my brain since the ball dropped 28 days ago.

The Drifters – Answer The Phone

Nancy Wilson – Happy Talk

Irma Thomas – Take A Look

Goapele – Running

The Four Tops – I’m In A Different World

Aretha Franklin – Runnin’ Out Of Fools

Kim Weston – A Little More Love

The Essex – Don’t Fight It Baby

Etta James – Pushover

Lou Johnson – It Ain’t No Use

Lulu – Let’s Pretend

Raphael Saadiq – Movin’ Down the Line

Angela Bofill – Angel of the Night

Dusty Springfield – Soft Core

Martha & The Vandellas – Can’t Break The Habit

Natalie Cole – Take A Look

The Lewis Sisters – He’s An Oddball

The Four Seasons – Everybody Knows My Name

The Zombies – She’s Coming Home

The Orlons – Don’t Throw Your Love Away

Jody Miller – Queen of The House

Mary Wells – That’s Why I Love You (Like I Do)

Marie Knight – Make Yourself At Home

Glen Campbell – Guess I’m Done

The Supremes – Mother Dear

The Marvelettes – You Can Bet Your Bottom Dollar

Leave a Reply

