Music Monday: Run, Jog, Race

Beverly’s 2013 playlist: Music on the run.

I’ve been a fairly serious runner for the last three years. This year, I’m going to kick it up a few notches. Here’s a batch of my favorite songs for training runs. Am I missing anything? Let me know in the comments!

[Listen to it on Spotify]

  • Usher – Burn [You have to feel the burn, right?] 
  • Lady Antebellum – I Run to You
  • Whitney Houston – Run To You
  • Nike Free – I Would Run To You [When this comes on, I like to imagine that I’m running in a commercial.]
  • No Doubt – Running
  • The Temptations – Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)
  • Running Music – Pumped Up Kicks (Dubstep Remix)
  • Snow Patrol – Run
  • Beyoncé – Run The World (Girls) [I was never fond of this song until I heard it at a Nike Womens race.]
  • Jay-Z – Run This Town
  • Bruce Springsteen – Born To Run
  • MGMT – Electric Feel
  • Calvin Harris – Feel So Close – Radio Edit
  • MGMT – Time To Pretend
  • MGMT – Kids
  • Rick Astley – Never Gonna Give You Up
  • Starship – Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now
  • Psy – Gangnam Style [When it starts to get challenging, a fun song like this can take your mind off the pain.]
  • Warren G – Regulate
  • Bill Conti – Gonna Fly Now
  • Daft Punk – Harder Better Faster Stronger
  • Dixie Chicks – Ready To Run
  • A Flock Of Seagulls – I Ran
  • Queen – We Will Rock You
  • Queen – We Are The Champions
  • Survivor – Eye Of The Tiger
  • Vangelis – Chariots Of Fire
  • Maroon 5 – Harder To Breathe
  • Lupe Fiasco featuring Matt Santos – Superstar
  • Fun. – We Are Young – feat. Janelle Monáe
  • Journey – Don’t Stop Believin’
Leave a Reply

