Music Monday: Wrong Wedding

Here at the Workshop, we asked ourselves what kind of music we’ve witnessed at weddings or might want at our own. You can listen to our choices here. Wrong Wedding Songs

Do you have an embarrassing song you’ve heard at a wedding or plan to play at yours?

Karena, Program Director
My dad, who is Scottish, insisted on playing Scottish music at my wedding. There was a sort of jig, which was embarrassing at first, but we all ended up dancing along in the end.

Anne, Program & Communications Manager
“Come Sail Away” by Styx. I have a whole musical number that happens in my head, but most likely not in reality. Speaking of musical numbers, I’m also secretly harboring a desire to do the scene from Finian’s Rainbow “If This Isn’t Love”

Beverly, Individual Giving Manager
Anything by the Spice Girls.

Ivy, Finance & Operations Manager
Guys Like Me

Larry, Program & Administrative Assistant
I think “Step by Step” by New Kids on the Block at my friend’s wedding is as bad as it gets. I think the worst song for my own would be “Sunshine, Lollipops & Rainbows” by Lesley Gore.

Leave a Reply

