Student Work: I am Like Summer Hot

For the Workshop’s children and youth, summer days are quickly dwindling and the days of classroom bells and cafeteria lunches emerge from the unwanted mist. As one last hurrah for these summer days, here are some words from Workshop’s student Princess.

 

“I am Like Summer Hot….” 

I am like summer hot and fiery and Red.

I am like a sweet smelling

Rose waiting to blossom.

I am like a loud Panther. Excited

to be free again.

 

I am Princess. 

 

Poem can be found from our recently published Marin Anthology, “I’m Not Who You Think I Am.”

 

All the best,

The Workshop

Leave a Reply

