Get to know our Summer Fellow: 8 Things About Annie Hodges

“My fellowship at Performing Arts Workshop is amazing and I could not happier working with the amazing staff.” -Annie Hodges

Annie Hodges is our New Sector Alliance AmeriCorps Summer Fellow! Although she’ll only be working with us for ten weeks, she’s definitely going to leave her mark on the Workshop.

1) WHERE DO YOU LIVE? 

The Mission! My favorite part of the neighborhood is the murals. My favorite one is on Lexington & 18th. Also, you can’t go wrong with Balmy Alley. Pick up a Philz Coffee and enjoy the beautiful and free art.

2) WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY WORKING ON? 

My fellowship at Performing Arts Workshop is amazing and I could not happier working with the amazing staff.

3) TWO ALBUMS YOU CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT: 

Rolling Stones “Sticky Fingers”

Lauryn Hill “Miseducation of Lauryn Hill”

4) ARTIST YOU WISH YOU KNEW IN REAL LIFE:

Jimi Hendrix. I had a crush on him ever since the first time I heard him play his mean guitar.

5) FAVORITE COFFEE SHOP: 

Philz Coffee on 24th St.

6) FAVORITE RESTAURANT: 

Right now, Cha-Ya — an AMAZING vegetarian Japanese restaurant. They have this Cha-Ya roll that is off the chain!

7) WHAT DO YOU MISS FROM YOUR HOMETOWN? 

Grew up in the Bay, so I do not have to miss anything! My favorite part is the amazing hiking.

8) WHERE DO YOU GO ON YOUR DAY OFF? 

Foothills Park in Los Altos Hills. I grew up hiking around here and its beauty still takes my breath away.

 

Leave a Reply

